Below you'll find a list of staff working at Blackburn Central High School.

This list does not include casual employees, or short term supply staff.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Hussain Headteacher
Mrs Young
Deputy Head
Mr ArcherDeputy Head
Mrs Bowker
Assistant Head & Year 7 Transition Lead
Mr Gunn
Assistant Head
Mrs Reeves
Assistant Head & Careers Lead
Mrs Sinclair
Assistant Head
Miss Pearce
School Improvement Coach

Safeguarding Team

Mr Kamaluddin
Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Mr KhanSafeguarding Officer
Ms CorbelliSafeguarding Officer

Pastoral Managers

Mrs Allen Pastoral Manager - Year 8
Mr Chinery
Pastoral Manager - Year 11
Mrs Deaville  Pastoral Manager - Year 10
Ms Rathore
Pastoral Manager - Year 7 & Community Lead
Mrs Sharif
Pastoral Manager - Year 9


Mrs O'Neill Head of English
Mr Tyrie Second in English
Mrs Shuttleworth
Lead Teacher of English
Mr Chothia
Teacher of English
Mrs Hussain
Teacher of English
Mrs Shahid
Teacher of English
Mrs Whitlock
Teacher of English/LSA
Mrs O'ConnorLibrarian


Mr BalalHead of Maths
Mrs Hughes Second in Maths
Mrs Zaman
Second in Maths & Lead Teacher KS4
Mr Clarkson
Teacher of Maths
Mrs Barton
Teacher of Maths
Mr Elliman
Teacher of Maths
Mrs Mansur
Teacher of Maths & Head of Year 10
Mrs MartinTeacher of Maths & Head of Year 9
Ms Momoniat
Teacher of Maths
Mr Patel
Teacher of Maths /LSA


Mrs Bashir Head of Science
Mrs Walker Second in Science
Mrs Ellahi
Teacher of Science & Head of Year 7
Miss Elliott
Teacher of Science
Mrs Hanslod
Teacher of Science & PSHE
Mr Hayes
Teacher of Science
Mrs ShafiTeacher of Science & Triple Science Lead
Mrs Whittaker
Teacher of Health & Social Care
Mrs SimmonsTeacher of Science
Mr Forrest
Science Technician
Mrs Williams
Science Technician


Mrs CraigHead of Religious Studies
Mrs HubbertHead of History
Mrs Rossi
Head of Geography
Mrs Cahill
Teacher of Geography
Mr Carrick
Teacher of History
Mrs Crawford
Teacher of Geography
Miss Ejraee
Teacher of History
Miss O'BrienTeacher of RE


Miss Haworth Director of Learning
Mr McCrone
Food Technology Manager
Mrs IbrahimTeacher of Design Technology
Mr Cockeram
Design Technology Technician
Mr GeorgeTeacher of Food Technology
Mrs HansonFood Technology Technician

Creative & Performing Arts

Miss Baillie Teacher of Drama
Mr Bridges
Teacher of Music & Head of Year 8
Mrs Sange
Teacher of Art  & Pupil Wellbeing Lead
Miss GreensladeTeacher of Art
Mrs SharkeyTeacher of Art


Mrs Sillitoe Director of Learning, Digital Safeguarding & CIOC Lead
Mr Farooq
Teacher of ICT & Computing
Mr Robertson
Teacher of ICT & Computing, EdTech Lead

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs WilsonHead of MFL
Mr Ahmad Teacher of MFL
Mrs ArifTeacher of Urdu
Mr Duran-Espinoza
Teacher of MFL
Mrs Ralston
Teacher of MFL
Mrs Forber
Teacher of MFL


Miss Davies Leader of Inclusion (EAL & Literature)
Mrs Khan EAL Learning Support Assistant

Physical Education

Miss Cliffe Director of Learning
Mr DeeleyTeacher of PE - Boys
Mrs Bradbury
Teacher of PE - Girls & Head of Year 11
Mr Leathert
Teacher of PE - Boys
Mr SharrockTeacher of PE - Boys


Mrs BatemanSENDco
Mrs MasonAssistant SENDco
Mrs MarsdenTeacher of SEND
Mrs Lomax
SEND Administrator
Mr Stewart 
SIMs Officer & SEND Admin
Mrs Ronga
Core Subject Transition Teacher
Mr Hamill
Access Leader for KS4
Miss SturgessAccess Provision KS4 Lead
Mr Burns
Mrs Crawford
Mr Mahmood
Ms Baldwin
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs BarnettLearning Support Assistant
Mrs CorbettLearning Support Assistant
Mrs DaviesLearning Support Assistant
Mr Donaldson
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Haigh
Learning Support Assistant
Mr Hassan
Learning Support Assistant
Mr Hughes
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Hussain
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Kelly
Learning Support Assistant
Miss LeakeLearning Support Assistant
Mrs MahmoodLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Marriott
Learning Support Assistant
Mr MarshLearning Support Assistant
Miss Parker
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs PatelLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Patel
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Veevers
Learning Support Assistant
Miss Walker
Learning Support Assistant

Behaviour Mentors

Mrs Crilly Behaviour Mentor
Miss Patman Behaviour Mentor 

Cover Supervisors

Mr Desai Cover Supervisor
Mrs O’Sullivan Cover Supervisor

Catering Team

Mr Knapper Catering Manager
Mrs Blackburn
Catering Assistant
Mrs Creedon
Catering Assistant & Food Technician
Mrs Fallon
Catering Assistant
Mrs Grundy
Catering Assistant
Mrs Mottershead
Catering Assistant
Mrs Parker
Catering Assistant
Mrs Smith
Welfare Assistant

IT Support

Mr Greenhalgh IT Network Manager
Mr Worden IT Technician
Mr Robertson
IT Technician

Site Staff

Mr Moore Senior Site Supervisor
Mrs HopeDay Cleaner

Admin Team

Mrs Ansbro Careers Advisor
Mrs Davies Data Manager
Mrs Dickinson
School Operations Manager
Mrs FoulkesSLT & Cover Admin Officer
Miss Griffiths
Examinations Officer
Mrs JohnsonTrust Finance Manager
Mrs Jowett
Careers/Work Related & Mini Buses
Mrs Owen
Attendance Officer
Mrs Royle
Headteacher's PA
Mrs Smith
Finance Officer
Mr Woodhouse
Estates & Business Support Manager
Mr MallowsMarketing Officer

Updated July 2021

Information on School Governors