Online Learning

Online learning that students can access from home.

Google Classroom

In Google Classroom click on the + on the top right of the page, to join a class. When prompted enter one of the Google Classroom Codes below to join.

If you need to reset your Google Classroom password, please email passwords@bchs.co.uk from your SCHOOL E-MAIL ACCOUNT. If you have not had an IT lesson in school and logged on to the computers in school you will not be able to access your school email account. You parent can phone school, verify their identity and provide a parental email address that we can send your new password to.

Your login and password for your school e-mail account is the same one you use to login to computers at school.

Student Guide to Google Classroom Remote Learning Expectations Information for Parents about Remote Learning How to unmute your microphone

How can a student borrow a laptop or tablet?

If you do not have access to either a laptop, PC, tablet/iPad then please complete this form to be added to our waiting list for a device:

Add your name to our laptop and tablet waiting list

Heads of Year

Year 7 - Mrs Ellahi - SEllahi551@bchs.co.uk 

Year 8  - Mr Bridges - MBridges842@bchs.co.uk

Year 9 - Miss Mansur - SMansur378@bchs.co.uk

Year 10 - Mrs Martin - SMartin580@bchs.co.uk

Year 11 - Miss Langford - RLangford209@bchs.co.uk


Pastoral Managers

Year 7 - Ms Rathore - MRathore524@bchs.co.uk - 07376 911003

Year 8 - Mrs Allen - CAllen760@bchs.co.uk - 07376 911197

Year 9 - Mrs Sharif - SSharif689@bchs.co.uk - 07376 911144

Year 10 - Mrs Deaville - ADeaville434@bchs.co.uk - 07376 911183 

Year 11 - Mr Chinery - GChinery913@bchs.co.uk - 07376 911104

Mrs Jowett - DJowett206@bchs.co.uk - 07415 434616


Safeguarding Team

BCHS Safeguarding
safeguarding@bchs.co.uk


Designated Safeguarding Lead & Headteacher

Mrs S Hussain

SHussain365@bchs.co.uk
T: 07715269475

In a Safeguarding emergency please phone the Blackburn with Darwen CADS Team on 01254 666991 or the Police on 111.


Useful Contacts

BwD Children’s Social Care
01254 666400

Emergency Duty Team
01254 587547

WISH Centre
01254 260465

Emergency Services
999

Childline
0800 1111

Foodbank
01254 672756

BwD Help Hub
01254 588111

IMO
01254 781310
info@imocharity.org

Kooth
https://www.kooth.com
https://www.kooth.com/incrisis.html

School Nurse Online Health Drop-in
https://nhs.vc/lscft-health-visiting-school-nursing