We remain open for vulnerable students, children of key workers, and Year 10 students. Year 10 students has been issued individual timetables with a set day to attend. Students must ONLY attend on their set day to limit the risk of COVID-19 infection.

Term dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019



Reopens for students
Tuesday 3 September 2019 (phased return)
Year 7 start at 8.30am
Year 8-11 start at 11.00am
Closes
Friday 18 October (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
Re-opens
Monday 28 October
Closes
Wednesday 18 December 2019(after school)
Closure (inclusive)
Thursday 19 December to Monday 6 January 2020

Spring Term 2020



Re-opens
Tuesday 7 January 2020
Closes
Friday 14 February (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 17 to Friday 21 February
Re-opens
Monday 24 February
Closes
Friday 3 April (after school)
Closure (inclusive)
Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April

Summer Term 2020



Re-opens
Monday 20 April 2020
May Day Holiday
Friday 8 May (closed)*
Closes
Friday 22 May (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Re-opens
Monday 1 June
Closes
Friday 17 July 2020 (after school)

*Please note in June 2019 the government changed the May Day bank holiday from Monday 4th to Friday 8th May. Documents printed before June 2019 will show school as shut on Monday 4th instead on Friday 8th May. We are sorry for any confusion.

Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020 



Reopens for students
Wednesday 2 September 2020 (phased return)
Year 7 start at 8.30am
Year 8-11 start at 11.00am
Closes
Friday 23 October (after school)
Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Re-opens
Monday 2 November
ClosesFriday 18 December 2020 (after school)

Spring Term 2021



Re-opens
Monday 4 January 2021

Closes
Friday 12 February (after school)

Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 15 to Friday 19 February

Re-opens
Monday 22 February

Closes
Friday 26 March (after school)

Summer Term 2021




Re-opens
Monday 12 April 2021


May Day Holiday
Monday 3 May (closed)


Eid Closure
Wednesday 12 & Thursday 13 May or Thursday 13 & Friday 14 May (TBC)


Mid-term Closure (inclusive)
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June


Re-opens
Monday 7 June


Closes
Friday 16 July 2021 (after school)



Jul 03
Our #VirtualSportsDay starts Monday 6th July and runs all week (just go with it). Student and staff can join in via… https://t.co/p0dD7waAe3
Jul 03
More details about our Virtual Sports Day starting Monday 6th July: https://t.co/WndN2eva9n #virtualsportsday… https://t.co/oXhS36haw2
Jul 02
Take part on Monday 6th July at Blackburn Central High School (online). #virtualsportsday #virtualsportsweek 🏅… https://t.co/hlg5snO5w8
Jul 02
Students should log in to their Google Classrooms on Monday 6th July to join in the fun activities and win prizes.… https://t.co/b3gxlCq191
Jul 02
We've added an @iRoamTours virtual tour to our Primary to Secondary school Transition webpage:… https://t.co/eGh3HNQVgj