Term dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021


Reopens for students


Mon 6 Sept All years return to school Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11

ClosedThursday 30 September (for Open Event)
Closes
Thursday 21 October (after school)
Staff TrainingFriday 22 October (School open for staff only)
Mid-term Closure
Friday 22 October to Friday 29 October (inclusive)
Re-opens
Monday 1 November
Closes
Friday 17 December 2021 (after school)

Spring Term 2022


Re-opens
Year 11: 08:30 - 10:00 Tuesday 4th Jan - return to school

Year 10: 12:30 - 14:00 Tuesday 4th Jan - return to school at 08:30 on Wed

Year 9: 08:30 - 10:00 Wednesday 5th Jan - go home after testing, return to school at 08:30 on Thursday

Year 8: 12:30 - 14:00 Wednesday 5th Jan - go home after testing, return to school at 08:30 on Thursday

Year 7: 08:30 - 10:00 Thursday 6th Jan - go home after testing, return to school at 08:30 on Friday
Closes
Friday 11 February (after school)
Mid-term Closure
Monday 14 to Friday 18 February (inclusive)
Re-opens
Monday 21 February
Closes
Friday 1 April (after school)

Summer Term 2022


Re-opens
Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day Closure
Monday 2 May
Eid ClosureTuesday 3 May to Wednesday 4 May
Closes
Friday 27 May (after school)
Mid-term Closure
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June (inclusive)
Re-opens
Monday 6 June
Eid ClosureFriday 8 July
Closes
Friday 22 July 2022 (after school)

Term Dates 2022 - 23

Autumn Term

2022

     
Staff Training Day
Thursday 1 September 2022 (STUDENTS NOT IN SCHOOL)
Staff Training Day

Friday 2 September 2022 (STUDENTS NOT IN SCHOOL)

Students ReturnMonday 5 September 2022
Mid Term ClosureMonday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2022 (Inclusive)
Closure (after school)Friday 16 December 2022

Spring Term

2023


Students ReturnTuesday 3 January 2023
Mid Term ClosureMonday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2023 (Inclusive)
Students ReturnMonday 20 February 2023
Closure (after school)Thursday 6 April

Summer Term

2023


Students ReturnMonday 24 April 2023
May Day ClosureMonday 1 May 2023
Mid Term ClosureMonday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023 (Inclusive)
Students ReturnMonday 5 June 2023
Eid ClosureThursday 29 June and Friday 30 June 2023
Closure (after school)Friday 21 July 2023

8h
The last exam of the year commenced this morning. Year 11, you're all done! You have all worked so incredibly hard… https://t.co/cXPFYLuB4q
Jun 26
On Thursday, Engineering pupils visited the Big Bang Fair in Birmingham. Students explored everything from coding… https://t.co/J6v0HXJOQg
Jun 24
The YoungMinds Parent Helpline is now open. Call us for free on 0808 802 5544 from 9:30am - 4pm, Monday - Friday.… https://t.co/ORkBCXO90U
Jun 24
SUPPORT FOR SPONSORS 📅 Tuesday 5 July, 4.00pm - 5.30pm 🗺️ BCHS Do you need advice on how to support Asylum Seeker… https://t.co/bEyWZyXwXA
Jun 24
🍰 We'd like to say a massive THANK YOU to the family who baked this gorgeous cake for our Year 11 teachers, it's ce… https://t.co/9y84Z4byNO