Term dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021


Reopens for students

Thursday 2 September Year 7 return. Testing from 8.30-10.00 Year 7

in all day.


Thursday 2 September Year 10 testing from 10.00-12.00 All year 10s who have consent will be given appointment times.


Thursday 2 September Year 11 testing from 13.00-15.00 All year 11s who have consent will be given appointment times.


Friday 3 September All year 10 and 11 return


Friday 3 September Year 8 testing from 10.00-12.00 All year 8s who have consent will be given appointment times.


Friday 3 September Year 9 testing from 13.00 - 15.00 All year 9s who have consent will be given appointment times.


Mon 6 Sept All years return to school Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11


ClosedThursday 30 September (for Open Event)
Closes
Thursday 21 October (after school)
Staff TrainingFriday 22 October (School open for staff only)
Mid-term Closure
Friday 22 October to Friday 29 October (inclusive)
Re-opens
Monday 1 November
Closes
Friday 17 December 2021 (after school)

Spring Term 2022


Re-opens
Tuesday 4 January 2022
Closes
Friday 11 February (after school)
Mid-term Closure
Monday 14 to Friday 18 February (inclusive)
Re-opens
Monday 21 February
Closes
Friday 1 April (after school)

Summer Term 2022


Re-opens
Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day Closure
Monday 2 May
Eid ClosureTuesday 3 May to Wednesday 4 May
Closes
Friday 27 May (after school)
Mid-term Closure
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June (inclusive)
Re-opens
Monday 6 June
Eid ClosureFriday 8 July
Closes
Friday 22 July 2022 (after school)

9h
Keep up to date with everything happening in and around BCHS this month. https://t.co/AmydkJKQZd https://t.co/U2LQxn6HtM
Oct 21
A fantastic high to end this half-term on... We've streamed and downloaded 10,000 Pods already this academic year!… https://t.co/q9I8Ecdxus
Oct 21
🏥 Years 10 and 11 🚑 Are you interested in working in Nursing, Paramedicine, Pharmacy or another healthcare pathwa… https://t.co/F7GBvtB7lM
Oct 20
We are looking to appoint an enthusiastic and flexible Cook for a permanent, term-time position. The successful can… https://t.co/sR2LLxooqu
Oct 19
We are so excited to have received 100 free books as part of @PenguinUKBooks 'Lit in Colour' programme. The progra… https://t.co/lHzcW1JwQ3