We've posted a letter to our parent/student dashboard about the proposed increase in student numbers in school

Student Wellbeing

We hope our students feel healthy and safe, and enjoy all aspects of school life. We have been recognised for our high quality care and support.


“Blackburn Central High School provides high quality care and support for all students, particularly those whose circumstances make them more vulnerable. This, alongside the carefully planned courses of study, helps students to be well prepared to move on to further education, training or employment.” - Ofsted

Students start each school day in their Progress Groups, where their Progress Tutor ensures high standards of appearance, attendance, punctuality and behaviour.

Each year group is supported by a Pastoral Manager who maintains close ties between school and home, and are the first point of contact for parents and carers.

An Achievement Lead is linked to each year group and monitors the academic progress of each student to ensure that they all fulfil their potential.


Pastoral Managers

Ms Rathore - Year 7
mrathore524@bchs.co.uk
T: 07376911003

Mrs Deaville - Year 8
adeaville434@bchs.co.uk
T: 07376911183

Mr Chinery - Year 9
gchinery913@bchs.co.uk
T: 07376911104

Miss Sharif - Year 10
ssharif689@bchs.co.uk
T:07376911144

Miss Sturgess - Year 10
asturgess483@bchs.co.uk
T: 07376911097

Mrs Allen - Year 11
callen760@bchs.co.uk
T: 07376911197

Safeguarding Team

BCHS Safeguarding
safeguarding@bchs.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Kelsall
MKelsall961@bchs.co.uk
T: 07376914701

Deputy Safeguarding Leads
Mr Kamaluddin
MKamaluddin374@bchs.co.uk
T: 07908548555

Mrs Boocock
KBoocock496@bchs.co.uk

Pathways Student Support
8894799_Pathways_Counselling@bchs.co.uk


If you ever come across something you think you shouldn’t have seen make sure you tell someone about it.

Please use this link to report any concerns that affect you or someone you know. More information at kooth.com

Report to the police any safeguarding concerns that affect you or someone you know.


Email school Safeguarding Team

Wellbeing Related Policies